For Family and Friends

Mutual Help Groups

Adult Children of Alcoholics www.adultchildren.org

Al-Anon Family Groups www.al-anon.alateen.org

Codependents Anonymous World Fellowship www.coda.org

Families Anonymous www.familiesanonymous.org

Nar-Anon, Narateen http://nar-anon.org/naranon

National Alliance on Mental Illness www.nami.org

National Association for Children of Alcoholics www.nacoa.org

NACOA Just For Teens http://nacoa.org/just-4-teens/  

Family Relationships

Dignity USA (LGBTQ Catholic) www.dignityusa.org

Family & Relationships (American Psychological Association) www.apa.org/helpcenter/family

National Association for Children of Alcoholics www.nacoa.org

More Light Presbyterian www.mlp.org

Parents, Families and Friends of Lesbians and Gays www.pflag.org

TherapistLocator (American Association for Marriage and Family Therapists) www.therapistlocator.net/iMIS15/therapistlocator  

Family Assistance

Share the Care Calendars CareCalendar www.carecalendar.org

Lotsa Helping Hands www.lotsahelpinghands.com  

Drug Prevention

Brain Power (NIDA) www.drugabuse.gov/brain-power

Drugs: Shatter the Myths (NIDA) www.drugabuse.gov/publications/drugs-shatter-myths

National Prevention Week (SAMHSA) http://www.samhsa.gov/prevention-week

Parenting to Prevent Childhood Alcohol Abuse (NIAAA) http://pubs.niaaa.nih.gov/publications/adolescentflyer/adolflyer.htm

Stop Underage Drinking www.stopalcoholabuse.gov/default.aspx

The Cool Spot (NIAAA) http://thecoolspot.gov/index.asp

The Medicine Abuse Project (Drugfree.org) http://medicineabuseproject.org

The Partnership at Drugfree.org www.drugfree.org  

Peer Pressure / Online Safety

Cyberbullying Toolkit (Common Sense Media) www.commonsensemedia.org/educators/cyberbullying-toolkit

Digital Citizenship: Resource Roundup (Edutopia) www.edutopia.org/cyberbullying-internet-digital-citizenship-resources

It Gets Better Project (bullying) www.Itgetsbetter.org

Kind Campaign www.kindcampaign.com/about

Resources to Fight Bullying and Harassment at School (Edutopia) www.edutopia.org/bullying-resources

StopBullying.gov www.stopbullying.gov

Family Online Safety Institute http://www.fosi.org  

The Recovery Book